Liss Runners
Liss Runners

Harting Trail Race

Sunday 4th August 2019

Results

Overall Results
Harting Trail Race 2019 Overall Results.[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [107.6 KB]
Mens' Results
Harting Trail Race 2019 Mens Results.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [98.2 KB]
Ladies Results
Harting Trail Race 2019 Ladies Results.p[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [93.7 KB]

About the race

An approximately 10 mile long multi-terrain race over private tarmac lanes, hard gravel tracks and some paths. The route runs up to the top of the Downs, gently down towards Compton, along towards Chalton, up to Ditcham Park School, along part of the South Downs Way and back down to South Harting to finish on the sports field. There are many superb views around the course. 

 

https://www.goodrunguide.co.uk/sharedroutes/557053

Harting Trail Race Route
Route Map Harting Trail Race.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [976.8 KB]

The race headquarters will be at the sports field just to the West of the village of South Harting on the B2146 Petersfield to Chichester road, nearest post code: GU31 5QA. 

The race start will be a approximate 5 minute walk away: turn left out of the sports field, up the main road and at the top take the lane on the left.

The route will be way marked and marshalled at key points. There will be three water stations and every mile will be marked.

The route has been measured by a grade two measurer as 9.86 miles. This is measured as accurately as is practical over the rough ground in places.

There will be unique medal given to all finishers (up to the limit of 300) at the end of the finish funnel.

Trophies / prizes will be awarded to:

Womens and mens overall 1st, 2nd and 3rd

Womens and mens 1st V40

Womens and mens 1st V50

Womens and mens 1st V60

Womens and mens 1st V70

Enquiries

The race director: Andrew Turner, 

e-mail: race-director@turner62.com

Important Notes

  1. To allow the course to be cleared and the event to be wrapped up in a timely manner, entrants should be capable of completing the course in under two hours. There will be a one hour cut-off at the five mile point and participants who fail to make this may be asked to drop out and be driven direct to the finish by car.
  2. There will be limited medical facilities and hospitals are some way away. Please do not run if you feel unwell.

Local information

Use at own risk:-

Taxis: A2B Taxis (Petersfield) www.a2btaxispetersfield.co.uk, tel. 01730 239241

Petersfield Taxis: www.petersfieldtaxis.co.uk, tel. 01730 303030

Rogate Cars: www.rogatecars.co.uk, tel. 01730 821044

Midhurst Taxis: www.midhursttaxis.co.uk, tel. 01730 716327

Edwards Private Hire (Midhurst): www.edwards-private-hire.co.uk/taxi, tel.033 0660 0039

 

Food and Drink:-

South Harting pub: The White Hart. Tel. 01730 825124

The Elsted Inn: www.theelstedinn.com, tel. 01730 813662

 

 

Accomodation:-

B. & B.: Copper Beeches: www.copperbeeches.net, tel. 01730 826662

B. & B.: The Severals: www.theseverals.co.uk, tel. 01730 821720

B. & B.: Mulberry House: www.rogatebandb.co.uk, tel. 01730 821047

Pub.: The Elsted Inn: www.theelstedinn.com, tel. 01730 813662

Pub.: The Flying Bull, Rake: www.theflyingbull.com, tel. 01730 892285

The first three male finishers in the warm sunshine of the  2018 Harting Trail race, from left to right, David Reid (Liss Runners), Julian Manning (Denmead Striders) & Matt Cheyney (Denmead Striders)

The winner of the women's race  in 2018 was Bryher Bowness from Southampton AC.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Liss Runners

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.